Find a back issue

Workshop Schedule: We Are 1976

Discover a knack for creativity you may not know you have at  consumer goods store We Are 1979′s fun workshops this summer! This shop collects designs from both local and international designers. They aim to provide wearable, lovable, affordable, and livable design in the homes of all nearby, so why not try creating some of your own goodies? Check out the upcoming workshop classes to test your talent in creating a personalized piece for home decor and other cool uses.

Letterpress Workshop

Wednesday, May 14: Typesetting posters

Thursday, May 15: Business cards and notecards

Tuesday, May 20: Greeting cards

Wednesday, May 21: Typesetting posters

Tuesday, May 27: Business cards

Wednesday, May 28: Typesetting posters

Wednesday, June 4: Greeting cards

Tuesday, June 17: Business cards and notecards

Wednesday, June 18: Typesetting posters

Tuesday, June 24: Business cards and notecards

Tuesday, July 15: Business cards

Wednesday, July 16: Typesetting posters

Tuesday, July 22: Typesetting posters

Wednesday, July 23: Greeting cards

Knitting Workshop

Tuesday, June 19: Hand-knit coasters and koozies for Father’s Day

Wednesday, June 25: Knitting for America

Terrarium Workshop

Thursday, June 5: Terrarium with Tish Brewer

Saturday, June 21: Terrarium with Tish Brewer at Henderson

Stamp Carving Workshop

Saturday, June 7: Rubber stamp carving